Scotland announces squad for WCL Division 1

Sun, Jun 6, 2010 6:59 PM

Scotland announces squad for WCL Division 1
Cricket Scotland has announced its 15-man squad to participate in the ICC World Cricket League Division 1 to be held in the Netherlands from 30 June to 10 July.

Fraser Watts, Ewan Chalmers, Preston Mommsen and Josh Davey make their way into the Gordon Drummond-led squad after Gavin Hamilton and Ryan Watson were both unavailable due to work commitments and Freddie Coleman busy with study assignments.

Commenting on the selection, head coach Peter Steindl said on Cricket Scotland website: "The World Cricket League will be a highly-competitive event, and it gives our players an excellent opportunity to test themselves against the other leading Associates. We have picked the squad with the future as well as the present in mind, so I am looking forward to seeing how the players cope with the tournament environment."

The WCL squad is as follows: Gordon Drummond (captain), Richie Berrington, Josh Davey, Ewan Chalmers, Gordon Goudie, Majid Haq, Omer Hussain, Neil Laidlaw, Dougie Lockhart, Ross Lyons, Gregor Maiden, Neil McCallum, Preston Mommsen, Matthew Parker and Fraser Watts.

Click here for Scotland I Cup squad

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200