Netherlands names squads for Zimbabwe XI series

Thu, Jul 22, 2010 7:18 PM

Netherlands names squads for Zimbabwe XI series
Netherlands has announced its squad for its upcoming ICC Intercontinental Cup match against Zimbabwe XI from 25-28 July at VRA, Amsterdam.

Peter Borren will lead the side with Nicholas Statham as his deputy. Wilfred Diepeveen, who played well against Canada is included in the squad.

Medium-pacer Maurits Jonkman returns to the side after recovering from injury, while Steven de Bruin, will keep the wickets, takes over from the injured Atse Buurman. Several youngsters including Berend Westdijk and Wilfred Diepeveen have also been named in the squads.

The full squad is as follows:

ICC Intercontinental Cup squad: Peter Borren (captain), Nick Statham, Wesley Barresi, Steven de Bruin (wk), Tom de Grooth, Wilfred Diepeveen, Maurits Jonkman, Ruud Nijman, Pieter Seelaar, Eric Szwarczynski, Berend Westdijk, Bernard Loots

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200