Squads announced for ICC Europe Women's WCQ 2010

Sun, Jul 25, 2010 12:59 PM

ICC Europe has announced its squads for the upcoming ICC Europe Women's World Cup Qualifier Championship 2010 to be played in Stirling from 9-12 August.

Along with hosts Scotland, the four-team event will also feature ECB Development XI, Ireland and the Netherlands competing for the title, which was last won by Ireland in 2009.

The squads are as follows:

ECB Development XI: Georgia Adams, Amara Carr (wk), Jo Cook, Deanna Cooper, Catherine Dalton, Kathryn Doherty, Alex Hartley, Beth Langston, Beth MacGregor, Alice MacLeod, Lucy Maxwell, Hannah Phelps, Izzy Westbury, Fran Wilson

Ireland: Heather Whelan (captain), Emma Beamish, Laura Delany, Kimberley Garth, Isobel Joyce, Sinead Lyons, Carole McGuire, Ciara Metcalfe, Louise McCarthy, Eimear Richardson, Melissa Scott Hayward, Mary Waldron, Jill Whelan.

Netherlands: Helmien Rambaldo (captain), Danielle Braat, Laura Brouwers, Caroline de Groot, Esther de Lange, Denise Hannema, Mariska Kornet, Esther Lanser, Marijn Nijman, Carolien Salomons, Annemarie Tanke, Miranda Veringmeier, Violet Wattenberg.

Scotland: Kari Anderson (captain), Abbi Aitken, Charlotte Bascombe, Fiona Campbell, Lynne Dickson, Samantha Haggo, Lorna Jack, Leigh Kasperek, Elizabeth Priddle, Catherine Smaill, Caroline Sweetman, Catherine Tams, Nadia Wheeler, Kathryn White.

For more information on the event, click here

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200