News

Dundalk commence work on new ground

Mon, May 17, 2010 4:57 PM


Dundalk CC have secured the use of a 16-acre field at Green Road, Dromiskin as their new home ground. Work has commenced on developing a square and it is hoped to host the first home match at some stage during July.

The location is adjacent to the M1 motorway, thereby providing easy access for visiting teams from both North and South and its mid-county location is ideal for the eventual development of a County Louth CC. Although only formed six months ago, the club has up to 30 players actively participating in weekly training sessions at DKIT and North County CC and have confirmed at least 11 friendly fixtures for this season.


Saturday 17th April Vs CIYMS (Belfast)

Sunday 25th April Vs YMCA (Dublin)

Saturday 1st May Vs Leinster (Dublin)

Sunday May 9th Vs Athlone CC

Saturday 22nd May Vs North Kildare

Sunday May 23rd Vs Halverstown

Friday 4th June Vs Armagh

Sunday 25th July Vs Rush

Saturday 31st July Vs Civil Service CC (Dublin)

Sunday 8th August Vs Athlone

Saturday 28th August Vs Knockharley (Meath)



ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook

Watch ICC EUROPE TV

Latest News

ICC Regions

CONTACT US - EUROPE

ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200
Website: www.icc-europe.org