Scotland names squad for I Cup and WT20 Qualifier

Tue, Dec 22, 2009 10:38 PM

Scotland names squad for I Cup and WT20 Qualifier
Cricket Scotland has announced its squads for next month's ICC Intercontinental Cup tie against Kenya in Nairobi, as well as the ICC World Twenty20 (WT20) Qualifier to be held in UAE from 9-13 February 2010.

The 13-man I Cup squad will leave for Kenya on 17 January for the match held from 25-28 January.

Gavin Hamilton will lead the side in the ICC WT20 Qualifier while Gordon Drummond is named captain for the ICC Intercontinental Cup clash.

The full squads are:

Intercontinental Cup in Nairobi: Gordon Drummond (captain), Richie Berrington, Kyle Coetzer, Ewan Chalmers, Stuart Chalmers, Gordon Goudie, Majid Haq, Douglas Lockhart, Ross Lyons, Dewald Nel, Mathew Parker, Qasim Sheikh, Simon Smith.

ICC WT20 Qualifier in Dubai and T20 warm-ups in Kenya: Gavin Hamilton (captain), Richie Berrington, Kyle Coetzer, Gordon Drummond, Gordon Goudie, Majid Haq, Ross Lyons, Neil McCallum, Dewald Nel, Navdeep Poonia, Simon Smith, Jan Stander, Ryan Watson, Fraser Watts.

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200