RSA Cricket Ireland Awards 2013

Fri, Jun 21, 2013 10:19 AM

The second Annual RSA Cricket Ireland Awards will take place at The Burlington Hotel on Friday 11th October 2013, with over 400 current and former cricketers joining an array of VIP guests to celebrate another special year.

The inaugural Awards night was an unqualified success, and Cricket Ireland are hoping the 2013 event will be bigger still. There will be 10 categories of awards, which will include a Special Merit Award and an Official of the Year category for the first time.

In another exciting development, Cricket Ireland have joined forces with the Cricket Writers of Ireland to induct more legends of the Irish game into the RSA Hall of Fame.

Previous inductees have included Alec O’Riordan and Dougie Goodwin who combined to famously dismiss the West Indies for 25 back in 1969. The other greats already honoured by the CWI are Ivan Anderson, Gerry Duffy, Ginger O’Brien, Ossie Colhoun, Roy Torrens and Stephen Warke.

The gala night - when Cricket Ireland recognise achievements by individuals and teams at all levels from grass roots to the international arena during 2013 - will again be held in partnership with valued sponsor RSA.

Entertainment on the night will be provided by the world renowned Dublin Gospel Choir.

Cricket Ireland are calling on the Irish cricketing family to submit their nominations for these prestigious awards. It’s a wonderful opportunity for every club, player, coach and volunteer to be recognised for his or her achievements and contributions to the game. See for information on how to cast your votes.

The awards to be presented include:
• International Men’s Player of the Year sponsored by RSA
• International Women’s Player of the Year sponsored by RSA
• Aengus Fanning International Emerging Player of the Year sponsored by the Sunday Independent
• Junior Player of the Year sponsored by the Croke Park Hotel
• Club Player of the Year sponsored by O’Neills
• Club of the Year sponsored by Tildenet
• Volunteer of the Year sponsored by Johnston Mooney and O’Brien
• Coach of the Year sponsored by Toyota
• Cricket Ireland Special Merit Award
• Official of the Year sponsored by Eventcentre

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200