Squads, match officials and fixtures announced for Pepsi ICC WCL Division 5

Tue, Mar 4, 2014 4:33 PM

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the six squads that will travel to Malaysia for Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 5 (WCL Div.5), which will be played from 6-13 March 2014.

Cayman Islands, Guernsey, Jersey, Malaysia, Nigeria and Tanzania will compete in the round robin tournament, with the two leading sides from WCL Div.5 progressing to WCL Div.4, which will be played in Singapore in June.

WCL Div.5 will be played on three grounds in Kuala Lumpur: CC Kinrara Oval, Royal Selangor Club and Bayuemas Oval.


Cayman Islands - Ronald Ebanks (captain), Omar Bryan, Darren Cato, Kervin Ebanks, Steve Gordon, Ainsley Hall, Alassandro Morris, Ricardo Roach, Ian Rotsey, Ramon Sealy, Nicholas Sellars, Troy Taylor, Omar Willis and Conroy Wright

Guernsey - Jamie Nussbaumer (captain), Lucas Barker, Matthew Breban, Isaac Damarell, Max Ellis, Lee Ferbrache, James Gale, David Hooper, Thomas Kimber, Luke Le Tissier, Oliver Newey, William Peatfield, Lee Savident and Matthew Stokes

Jersey - Peter Gough (captain), Corey Bisson, Cornelis Bodenstein, Paul Connolly, Andrew Dewhurst, Edward Farley, Luke Gallichan, Anthony Hawkins-Kay, Jonty Jenner, Thomas Minty, Dean Morrison, Charles Perchard, Benjamin Stevens and Nathaniel Watkin

Malaysia - Ahmad Faiz Mohammad Noor (captain), Mohammad Abd Rahman, Suhan Alagaratnam, Mohammad Arudin, Hiran Brahmana Ralalage, Khizar Durrani, Hassan Ghulam Muhammad, Mohammad Mohammad Sharif, Mohammad Mohammad Youof, Mohammad Rahman, Sheikh Shafiq, Mohammad Shuib, Pavandeep Singh and Mohammad Wan Mohammad Rosdi

Nigeria - Adekunle Adegbola (captain), Ademola Onikoyi, Saheed Akolade, Leke Oyede, Olajide Bejide, Endurance Ofem, Joshua Ogunlola, Segun Olayinka, Oluseye Olympio, Oladotun Olatunji, Osita Onwuzulike, Chimezie Onwuzulike, Ricky Sharma and Emmanuel Okwudili

Tanzania – Hamisi Abdallah (captain), Seif Abdul, Rashidi Amiri, Arshan Jassani, Salum Jumbe, Kishen Kamania, Ally Kimote, Enjo Kiongozi, Riziki Kiseto, Nasibu Mapunda, Kassim Nassoro, Benson Nyakini, Abhik Patwa and Khalil Rehemtulla

Match officials
The match officials for the event include India’s Vineet Kulkarni of the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires, who will also act as a mentor, helping to educate and guide the umpires throughout the tournament as part of the ongoing ICC initiative for umpire development outside the Full Members. He will be part of a team of officials from seven countries, including Kathy Cross from New Zealand, the first female umpire to be inducted in an ICC Umpires’ Panel. Graeme Labrooy will be the referee for the tournament.

The umpires for the tournament are:

• Ramani Batumalai (Malaysia)
• Kathy Cross (New Zealand)
• Rockie D’Mello (Kenya)
• Iftikar Ali (UAE)
• Alu Kapa (PNG)
• Ashwani Rana (Thailand)
• Poobalan Loganathan (Malaysia – reserve umpire)
• Shafizan Shahriman (Malaysia – reserve umpire)


5 March – Practice
6 March – Malaysia v Tanzania (CC Kinrara Oval), Cayman Islands v Guernsey (Royal Selangor Club), Nigeria v Jersey (Bayuemas Oval)
7 March - Tanzania v Jersey (CC Kinrara Oval), Nigeria v Guernsey (Royal Selangor Club), Malaysia v Cayman Islands (Bayuemas Oval)
8 March - Rest/Reserve Day
9 March - Nigeria v Cayman Islands (CC Kinrara Oval), Malaysia v Jersey (Royal Selangor Club), Guernsey v Tanzania (Bayuemas Oval)
10 March - Malaysia v Guernsey (CC Kinrara Oval), Tanzania v Nigeria (Royal Selangor Club), Cayman Islands v Jersey (Bayuemas Oval)
11 March – Rest/Reserve Day
12 March - Guernsey v Jersey (CC Kinrara Oval), Tanzania v Cayman Islands (Royal Selangor Club), Malaysia v Nigeria (Bayuemas Oval)
13 March – Final (CC Kinrara Oval), 3rd v 4th Play-off (Royal Selangor Club), 5th v 6th Play-off (Bayuemas Oval)

All matches are scheduled to start at 0930 local time.

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200