Follow Pepsi ICC Europe U19 Div 2 on ICC Europe TV over on YouTube

Mon, Jul 21, 2014 11:44 AM

Follow Pepsi ICC Europe U19 Div 2 on ICC Europe TV over on YouTube
Pepsi ICC Europe U19 Division 2 heads to Essex later this month as the pathway to the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup from the Europe region begins, with five teams battling it out.

Denmark, Guernsey, Italy, Jersey and the Netherlands will all take part at seven different venues across Essex, taking cricket to different corners of the county. The tournament takes place from July 27- August 1, an exciting brand of 50 over cricket, with the next generation of European players performing on the international stage.

The winner and runner-up will be promoted to Pepsi ICC Europe U19 Division 1 which will take place in 2015.

ICC Europe is once again partnering with QuipuTV, linking with Twitter, video of wickets will be shared on selected matches throughout play, as well as a highlights package at the end of selected day's play. Follow @icc_europe using the hashtag #ICCEUR19

Cric HQ live scoring will again be available for every match at Pepsi ICC Europe U19 Division 2 on and features all fixtures and statistics.

Images will be available on ICC Europe's Facebook.

The Pepsi ICC Europe U19 Division 2 fixtures are as follows:

27 July- Denmark v Guernsey - University of Essex Cricket Grounds
27 July- Italy v Jersey*- University of Essex Cricket Grounds
28 July- Guernsey v Italy - Colchester Cricket Club
28 July- Netherlands v Denmark* - Kelvedon and Feering CC
29 July- Italy v Netherlands - Halstead CC
29 July- Jersey v Guernsey* - Frinton on Sea CC
30 July Reserve Day
31 July- Netherlands v Jersey - Colchester Cricket Club
31 July- Denmark v Italy - Coggeshall CC
1 August- Jersey v Denmark - Mistley CC
1 August- Guernsey v Netherlands - Coggeshall CC
All matches will start at 11.00am BST.

*Video highlights package of these matches will be available on ICC Europe's YouTube channel

Denmark: Mads Henriksen (Captain); Saif Ali Ahmad; Ali Raza Akhtar; Abdul Hashmi; Jonas Strandby Henriksen; Rasmus Kirkmand; Magnus Kristensen; Nicolaj Damgaard Laegsgaard; Saud Munir; Lavanish Premachandran; Shangeev Thanikaithasan; Anique Uddin; Azaan Ur-Rehman

Guernsey: Alex Bushell (Captain); Harry Barrett Giles; William Fazakerley; Ryan Harris; Louis Hunter; Jack Ingrouille; Edward Lawrence; Theodore Lepp; Tom Nightingale; Barnaby Thompson; Thomas Veillard; Arun White

Italy: Abdullah Al Noman Chowdhury (Captain); Zain Ifthikar; Kevin Jim Kekulawala Cutipa; Davinder Kumar; Imran Khan; Shamim Molla Mohamed; Hasnat Qureshi; Wasif Qureshi; Jorawar Singh; Lovepreet Singh; Yohan Malik Weerasinghe; Umer Yaseen; Haider Zaman

Jersey: Jonty Jenner (Captain); Donovan De Klerk; James Duckett; Robert Duckett; Thomas Hanby; William Harris; Paul Hickling; David Martin; Elliot Miles; William Robertson; Thomas Ward; Benjamin Ward; SolomonWarner

Netherlands: Saqib Zulfiqar (Captain); Pieter De Graaff; Reinier Kalis; Gijs Kroesen; Hamdan Khan; Kertan Nana; Davi Van Slobbe; Rens Van Troost; Adriaan Verbeek; Roeland Verhagen; Wasiq Wahid; Sikander Zulfiqar; Asad Zulfiqar

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200