European Championships Division Three begins on Monday

Sun, Aug 30, 2009 11:42 AM

Spain will host the European Championships Division Three in La Manga from Monday hoping to go one better than its second place finish in Belgium, the last time the tournament was held in 2007.

Last time, there were eight teams vying for promotion to Division Two. This time, Spain will have only five opponents - Belgium, Israel, Malta, Portugal and The Isle of Man.

There are three games every day from Monday with the round-robin format finishing on Saturday. The complete fixture list is given below:

  • 31 August
  • Malta v Spain (Sporting Alfas CC)
  • Portugal v Isle Of Man (La Manga Top)
  • Belgium v Israel (La Manga Bottom)
  • 1 September
  • Isle Of Man v Belgium (Sporting Alfas CC)
  • Spain v Portugal (La Manga Top)
  • Israel v Malta (La Manga Bottom)
  • 2 September
  • Malta v Portugal (Sporting Alfas CC)
  • Belgium v Spain (La Manga Top)
  • Isle Of Man v Israel (La Manga Bottom)
  • 3 September: reserve day
  • 4 September
  • Portugal v Belgium (Sporting Alfas CC)
  • Isle Of Man v Malta (La Manga Top)
  • Israel v Spain (La Manga Bottom)
  • 5 September
  • Spain v Isle Of Man (Sporting Alfas CC)
  • Portugal v Israel (La Manga Top)
  • Malta v Belgium (La Manga Bottom)

For complete tournament information,click here

ICC Europe Members

Follow ICC EUROPE on

ICC Europe on Facebook


Latest News

ICC Regions


ICC Europe
The England and Wales Cricket Board,
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood
London, NW8 8QZ.
Tel: + 44 (0)20 7432 1200